ReCleanse – Day 3 (It’s Getting Easier!)

Diary

Guys, I’m shocked. Dumbfounded. I feel like I’m crazy in the head! I weighed myself this morning, post-shower, post-oil-pulling, post-getting dress, and even with all of that, I am down over 4 pounds! Normally I would chalk this up to water weight, but this isn’t water weight! I’ve been drinking more water than I have in months! Although I am probably consuming less salt, so perhaps it is water weight. But wow! I was SO SURE I would be gaining from stuffing myself all the time, but apparently not. I’m excited to see how the rest of this cleanse goes.

happyscale

This morning, I did MUCH better. I had my lemon water at 8:15 and took my 2 Colon Cleansing capsules. Which allowed me to start drinking my second cup of water with 2 Multi-Systems Cleansing capsules by 8:30, as well as beginning my smoothie shortly after. I stuck with the same recipe for a smoothie as yesterday, except I added some cinnamon. It didn’t drastically change the flavour, but it was a nice touch. I’m not sure if I will add it each day or not. And of course, I also ate my three small mandarin oranges, one of my favourite fruits to eat every day.

I drank my third glass of water around 10:30 (about 15 minutes off plan). I didn’t chug it down by any means, but it did go down a lot easier than previously.

At about 11:25, I actually had the thought that I should drink another glass of water. Strange. Perhaps my body is actually getting used to drinking so much water! Who would have thought…

I started prepping my lunch a lot earlier than yesterday, at about 12:20 pm. What I did, though, was interesting. I don’t have a fridge in my room at work. I share a fridge with a colleague and she keeps it in her room. At the time I was prepping my lunch, I realized I had forgotten to grab my cucumber and lettuce from her fridge. So… I modified my lunch. I made a MUCH smaller sandwich (don’t get me wrong, it was still big), and then left some of the tempeh to go with the lettuce and cucumber in a mini salad after. It still worked I still got my servings in. It just felt like a meal and a snack more than it did one complete meal this time. I can actually say I THOROUGHLY enjoyed my sandwich today. I didn’t have to pause to make room in my stomach. It went down rather nicely. I think my body is quickly adjusting! The salad was a little less exciting…

yum

At around 4:00, I drank another glass of water and began to slice and lightly cook the tofu I would eat later so I didn’t have a repeat of yesterday.

At about 5:00, I headed to the smoothie store. The smoothie I got included my 4 servings of low density carbs, my 2 servings of high density carbs, and my one cup of juice. It was phenomenally delicious. However, that left me just protein and fat to make up the rest of the meal. I already had my plain, cooked tofu, but I had to get creative with my fats. This time, I LOVE what I came up with.

I created a “sauce” using almond butter, just adding a little coconut aminos and hot sauce. Oh my goodness, it was SO GOOD! I would easily make this again whether I’m on this cleanse or not. In fact, I even contemplated making it everyday for the rest of the cleanse. It was THAT GOOD! Definitely try it yourself!

So to sum up the night, I finished my smoothie and took the 4 capsules I needed for the night. I also ate the tofu dipped in the sauce and I enjoyed my food so much more than yesterday. I actually finished my food and water today, and even wanted more water by the end of the night. Who am I becoming? A healthier version of me. That’s who!

I’m loving this cleanse. It’s a journey, a figuring out of what works and what doesn’t. It’s a renewal of commitment to myself. It’s a reminder that I can do whatever I set my mind to, and I’m looking forward to the rest of the cleanse.

Today’s meals and check-ins:

8:15 – 1 glass water with juice from 1/2 lemon, 2 Colon Cleansing capsules (~9 calories)

8:30 – 1 glass water, 2 Multi-Systems Cleansing capsules, Smoothie (1 cup spinach, 2 cups berries, 1/2 cup banana, 4 medjool dates, 532 mL or 18 oz. soy milk, 15 raw cashews, cinnamon), 3 mini mandarin oranges (~884 calories)

10:30 – 1 glass water

11:25 – 1 glass water

12:20 – 1 glass water, Sandwich (2 slices whole grain bread, 383 g or 13.5 oz tempeh, 1 avocado, 3/4 cup tomatoes, 2 tbsp. Frank’s Red Hot Sauce), 1 carrot, Salad (1 cup cucumber, 1 cup lettuce, Frank’s Red Hot Sauce and some of the above tempeh) (~894 calories)

4:15 – 1 glass water

5:45 – 1 glass water, 2 Colon Cleansing capsules

6:00 – 1 glass water, 2 Multi-Systems Cleansing capsules, Smoothie Basics Tropical Detox Smoothie (kale, mango, pineapple, celery, banana, lemon, apple juice), 383 g of Tofu, Sauce (3 tsp. almond butter, 2 tbsp. Coconut Aminos, 1 tbsp. Frank’s Red Hot Sauce) (~768 calories)

Total Calories: ~2555 calories

How I Feel

AMAZING! It was not hard to finish my food today. Wanting more water after I finished my 2L? Crazy! Very pleased with the progress. Today was a high! Looking forward to tomorrow.

 

Leave a comment