Fruit w/Salad Supper Day 4- Healing Journey Day 41

Journal:
I woke up feeling really unwell this morning. As a matter of fact, it was stemming from my stomach. It felt very upset, and actually left me considering whether I would even make it through the work day or not. However, it was Pyjama Day at school, so I still managed to get up and get ready. I can at least say that for a day when my stomach was upset, pyjamas were truly the best outfit.

Believe it or not, Pyjama Day was a phenomenal day in my classroom. It actually brought my students down to a level where they were much more teachable (meanwhile students in other classes were falling asleep). It was amazing. I could handle a weekly pyjama day, but that would be a stretch.

Throughout the morning, I only managed to eat one Mandarin orange. It wasn’t until lunch time that I finally got to make my peach and banana smoothie that I absolutely loved.

peachban

After school, we had a Staff Meeting. I had a choice to make. I could prolong my food schedule and indulge in some chips, or, I could take two apples with me and eat those during the meeting. For real, this was a struggle. I mentally battled it for probably 10 minutes before I finally took my apples out and ate them. Once I ate the apples, it honestly made it easier to avoid the chips. Plus, I thought of everyone who was watching me to see what I would do. I’m trying to be a role model for others.

After I finally got home, I took a quick look through my fruit and vegetables to see what was ripe; it guided my decision as to which dressing I was going to make today. My avocados were perfectly ripened, so I jumped on the chance to use them before they went bad!

For vegetables, I chopped up some Romaine lettuce, curly kale, white mushrooms, a Roma tomato, English cucumber, and kiwi berries.

salad

The dressing recipe I used was this (inspired by Fully Raw Kristina or Rawvana I believe):

Avocado dressing:
1/2 small avocado ( I used 2 small avocados)
2 stalks of celery (I used 3-4)
1 strip green onion (I used 2)
1/2 lime juice (I used a full lime’s juice)
smalll bunch of cilantro

guacsalad

It was honestly so good, although I think I would do without the kiwi berries next time and just stick to a savoury salad. The dressing came out thick, very much like a guacamole. It was really, really good. No, I probably wouldn’t make a habit of eating two avocados a day, but when they are perfectly ripe, you use them!

So that pretty much sums up my day. I didn’t have time to make it to the gym by the time my meeting was over and my salad was made and eaten. But, I don’t work tomorrow so I will be on that!

Review of Symptoms:
-Felt awful this morning.
-Energy good throughout the day.
-Digestion is decent.
-Enjoying my food.
-Hair is great.
-Acne is terrible… as always…

Weight at the end of the day = (Guys, I apologize. This is 2 days in a row that I just crashed. It has been an exhausting week. Didn’t weigh myself again.)

Total Calories = approx. 1467 (71% carbs, 21% fat, 7% protein… a bit high in fat, but I’m not regretting those avocados and the calories are slowly growing!)

Leave a comment