Week 5 Day 1

After all the excitement of last night, I thought I would wake up and be so full of energy for the day. How wrong I was. I felt lethargic and spent most of the day battling the urge to take a nap, attempting to get some housework done.

Somehow, I managed to drag myself to the gym that afternoon, but I am so thankful that I did! The gym woke me up, my motivation reached an all-time high, and I pushed as hard as I could. Aside from my minor setback that my one troublesome rib muscle had to be pushed back into place at one point (weirdest thing I’ve ever dealt with), my workout went extremely well!

This week’s training is still in a circuit style, but the days are more body specific. Last night was a focus on shoulders, biceps, triceps and abs. And to finish it all off, I spent 25 minutes on the stationary bike. I used to hate biking, and look at me go! I think I’ve fallen in love… 🙂

Tonight, I’m so excited to go to sleep. Tomorrow I get to pick up my first two days of my Fresh Fit Foods meals! Yay! It’s like a huge treat! So for now, off to bed, and I will be waking up excited to go pick up my meals! Wahoo!

Leave a comment