Bicep Curls Tip

It occurred to me yesterday, while sending my friend her workout for the week (I love training!!!) that some people “KNOW” the exercises without REALLY knowing them. One of them, for example, is bicep curls.

Yes, usually we think of those biceps growing, those men that just sit in front of the mirrors for hours watching them biceps grow as they curl the weight. But really, bicep curls are a great exercise, as long as they are balanced out with tricep exercises.

So here’s my tip for bicep curls. Don’t just swing the weight. Turn to the side and watch in a mirror. Quite often, you’ll see that you elbow moves significantly during the curl. You don’t want this. It should be almost as if your upper arm is glued to the side of your body. Your forearm should be the only part moving. This ensures that your bicep is really doing all the work to raise your lower arm, and not recruiting help from your shoulders.

This is Mun from munfitnessblog.com showing excellent form in curls.

This is Mun from munfitnessblog.com showing excellent form in curls.

Try it out. See if it makes a difference! I know it did for me once I learned how to do it properly. I am LOVING my biceps, and I know you will love yours too!

2 thoughts on “Bicep Curls Tip

Leave a comment