Week 3 Day 4

Today was an interesting day. Again, for some reason, I was sort of running late for work. The difference is that I made it on time and was not officially late today. However, in my rushing, I made some food and threw it all in the bag, but noticed that I had left one very crucial ingredient to one of my meals at home. Ugh. I hate when that happens!

It turned out that I had enough food with me to get through the day, and with the stress I had to endure at work today, it turned out alright.

badday

I’m the opposite of an emotional eater. When I’m very stressed, I don’t eat.

So today was a very rough day. High stress, wanting to quit and go home. But of course, I stayed and dealt with it to the most I could and recruited some higher authority to help. I hate days like today.

So bad, so stressed...

So bad, so stressed…

So the workout for today was good. There were 5 exercises, designed in a circuit. Then I finished with 25 minutes on the stationary bike.

I tried an exercise for the first time today. It was called spidermans. I found them to be awkward at first, and felt better at them as I went on. But let me tell you, they are not as easy as I thought they looked. Funny how that works!

spidermans

In summary, I’m keeping up with my workouts and my food is still on point! I have not craved anything, I keep my food either totally ready to go or at least prepped so that it is a very quick assembly. I feel good, I have not had coffee all week, and my workouts have been solid. So far so good and hopefully to continue with the good!

Leave a comment