Week 1 Day 1

So today it began. I wasn’t prepped the way I wanted to be, but you can’t freeze time.

It started this morning with being tired. Being tired is significant in this case because I didn’t get up when I wanted to which meant that my food didn’t get cooked like I wanted it to. Thankfully, half the meals I planned did not require cooking, so I grabbed those ingredients and threw them in a bag to take to work.

There is something to be said for eating on plan. The food choices are better, the health level increases dramatically, and you just feel better. I have to admit: I’ve been eating so bad lately. Eating out a lot, and eating a lot of junk. I can’t tell you what a blessing it was to eat healthy food today. My body just felt great.

So right now, I’m on 1850 calories with up to an extra 300 calories around my workouts. If planned with junk food, this takes no time to fill. But planned with healthy food, it’s so just right. I haven’t felt hungry all day!

The workout was designed with a 5 minute cardio warm-up, a circuit of 5 whole body exercises, and I finished with 25 minutes on the elliptical.

It’s late, and I’m tired, but I feel good. I’m just drinking some water, BCAAs, and eating a bowl of rice/haddock/eggs. Quite the combo I must say, but those are the items I hadn’t managed to cook earlier so I’m eating them now.

I’m going to be so tired, but I’m really looking forward to tomorrow. I’m ready to win this challenge!

Leave a comment