What To Do When You Can’t Go To The Gym

With all this sickness in my house, we have not made it to the gym very often. In fact, we were going to switch gyms, and the membership at our old gym has run out, and we have not been able to go in and start a membership at the second one. So I’m currently gym-less. So when sitting around, thinking about the years I’ve spent losing weight, building the muscle I have, and not letting it go to waste (use it or lose it!), I’ve had to get a little creative.

The thing you have to remember is that 80% of the battle is in the kitchen. What does this mean? NO JUNK FOOD. Eating healthy, eating “clean”. Making sure those sneaky little calories (usually extra carbs and fats) are not making their way into your system. The better you eat, the better you are fueling your body, the better your body will react, and the better your body will perform. There honestly is nothing better than eating a natural, healthy diet.

The second thing is, since this is the age of technology, and I guarantee you have it if you’re reading this blog, is there are SO MANY fitness people out there! I even plan on getting my fitness trainer’s certificate this Summer. It’s so easy to search up at-home workouts, or even start following fitness people on Facebook. Pop in the word “fit” or “fitness” into Facebook, and watch the names pop up. Most of these people daily put motivation, recipes, and workouts right on their Facebook page. Nothing is easier than popping onto one of their pages and following a pre-made, at-home workout designed for you and quite often your limiting time frames. It’s easy easy, and there’s really nothing needed for it.

Going to the gym is ideal, at least for me. I don’t own the weight to continue increasing the strength I have, but I can still use my muscles, tire them out, and grow them while sitting at home. And the best part is, you can to! Jump out of your comfort zone. Start planning a week of good meals. Like a fitness person (or 2 or 3 or more) on Facebook, and watch the resources you suddenly have at hand! Don’t delay, try it today!

Leave a Reply

